Public Procurement

You are the public contracting authority, sectoral contracting authority, franchisor or bound by the grant to publicly issue a public call to tender, then you must observe the legal and budgetary regulations on awarding public contracts.

The new legal regulations have been valid since 01.04.2016 for rendering and awarding of contracts of values achieving or exceeding the EU-threshold values and since January 2017 the sub-threshold award rules have been published, which has to be introduced in each case through the utilization decree of the countries and latest by end of 2017, will be applicable at least for the major part in the federal states.

Considering the amount of provisions and innovations, the launch of a public tender can quickly become a “Black Hole” and is associated with considerable liability- and damage compensation risks in case of procedural irregularity.

We shall support you in the conceptual design and execution of competitions or calling for tenders for architectural-, engineering- or project control services (earlier VOF) and also construction works, as in complex PPP-procedures or other procurement processes.

We check your publication text, together with you determine the participation- and award criteria in assessment matrices, answer the bidder queries and assess the request to participate as well as the offers (legally).

We also likewise help you in creating session-/decision documents for your decision makers (community-, municipality council, and committees etc.) and explain them.

We shall be available in advice and assistance even in case of bidder reproaches, review procedures or other legal procedures.

You can accordingly expect competent and extensive support from us in all areas of law on awarding public procurement to meet all your concerns.

The following are the contact persons at your disposal:

You will find Customized solutions for other areas here: Services

Öffentliche Auftragsvergabe

Sie sind Öffentlicher Auftraggeber, Sektorenauftraggeber, Konzessionsgeber oder durch Förderbescheid verpflichtet öffentlich auszuschreiben, dann haben Sie die gesetzlichen und haushaltsrechtlichen Regelungen über die Vergabe von öffentlichen Aufträgen zu beachten.

Seit dem 01.04.2016 gelten neue gesetzliche Regelungen für die Ausschreibung und Vergabe von Aufträgen deren Werte die EU-Schwellenwerte erreichen bzw. übersteigen und seit Januar 2017 ist die Unterschwellenvergabeverordnung veröffentlicht, die jeweils durch Anwendungserlass der Länder eingeführt werden muss und bis spätestens Ende 2017, zumindest in den überwiegenden Teilen in den Bundesländern gelten wird.

Angesichts dieser Masse an Vorschriften und Neuerungen kann die Durchführung einer öffentlichen Ausschreibung schnell mal zu einem „Schwarzen Loch“ werden und ist im Fall von Verfahrensfehlern mit erheblichen Haftungs- und Schadenersatzrisiken verbunden.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Konzeptionierung und Durchführung von Wettbewerben oder der Ausschreibung von Architekten-, Ingenieur- oder Projektsteuerungsleistungen (früher VOF) und ebenso von Bauleistungen, wie auch bei komplexen ÖPP-Verfahren oder aber sonstigen Beschaffungsvorgängen.

Wir prüfen ihre Veröffentlichungstexte, legen mit Ihnen gemeinsam die Teilnahme- und Zuschlagskriterien in Wertungsmatrizen fest, Beantworten Bieterfragen und werten die Teilnahmeanträge wie auch die Angebote (rechtlich) aus.

Ebenso sind wir Ihnen bei der Erstellung von Sitzungs-/Entscheidungsvorlagen für Ihre Entscheidungsträger (Gemeinde-, Kreisräte, Ausschüsse etc.) behilflich und erläutern diese.

Auch im Falle von Bieterrügen, Nachprüfungsverfahren oder sonstigen gerichtlichen Verfahren stehen wir Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Sie können demnach von uns in allen Bereichen des Rechts der öffentlichen Auftragsvergabe eine kompetente und vollumfängliche Unterstützung erwarten um all Ihren Belangen gerecht zu werden.

Als Ansprechpartner stehen Ihnen insbesondere zur Verfügung:

Maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für andere Bereiche finden Sie hier: Leistungen