Frank Geiser

Partner, Berlin

Specialization

Frank Geiser deals with the building, financing, conversion, sale, restructuring and handling of companies and associations. Based on this Expertise, he advises national and international entrepreneurs, companies and associations as well as the public organizations in the Company-, Insolvency law, foundations law and the law of associations. Frank Geiser is particularly well versed with companies and associations in the fields of Renewable Energies, Trade, HighTech, Communication and entertainment industry.

Within the scope of non-governmental organizations (e.g. www.eisa-online.eu) Frank Geiser advises foreign governments in the implementation of legislative- and management proposal. He is member of the banking associations “Academic Society for Banking Law e.V.” (Frankfurt/Main), member of the Berlin/ Brandenburg Working Committee for Insolvency Law, member of the German Association for International tax law and Coach and Juror of different start-up initiatives of public investment banks.

Background

Frank Geiser has studied at the Universities in Gießen, Speyer, Berlin and Bordeaux. Following the completion of his studies, he started his working for stock exchanges, Trust Agency, financial management and for international corporate law firm. Frank Geiser has been working as a lawyer since beginning of 1996. Within the scope of his remediation- and management activities, he undertakes interim management-, board- and supervisory board positions in national and international, private as well as listed groups. Prior to his local activity, Frank Geiser worked as a business lawyer for the law firms Beiten Burkhard Mittl and Wegener (present day Beiten Burkhard), Lloyd Cutler & Pickering (present day WilmerHale) and Geiser & von Oppen.

Foreign languages Business fluent English and Dutch

Frank Geiser

Partner, Berlin

Spezialisierung

Frank Geiser beschäftigt sich mit dem Aufbau, der Finanzierung, Umwandlung, Veräußerung, Sanierung sowie Abwicklung von Unternehmen und Verbänden. Mit dieser Expertise berät er nationale und internationale Unternehmer, Unternehmen und Verbände sowie die Öffentliche Hand im Gesellschafts-, Insolvenz-, Stiftungs- und Vereinsrecht. Frank Geiser ist besonders vertraut mit Unternehmen und Verbänden aus den Bereichen Erneuerbare Energien, Handel, HighTech, Kommunikation und Unterhaltungsindustrie.

Im Rahmen von regierungsunabhängigen Organisationen (z.B. www.eisa-online.eu) berät Frank Geiser ausländische Regierungen bei der Implementierung von Gesetzes- und Verwaltungsvorhaben.  Er ist Mitglied der Bankenrechtlichen Vereinigung – Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Bankrecht (Frankfurt/Main), Mitglied des Berlin/Brandenburger Arbeitskreises für Insolvenzrecht, Mitglied der Deutschen Vereinigung für Internationales Steuerrecht sowie Coach und Juror verschiedener Gründerinitiativen Öffentlicher Investitionsbanken.

Werdegang

Frank Geiser studierte u.a. an den Universitäten Gießen, Speyer, Berlin und Bordeaux. Im Anschluss an sein Studium folgten Tätigkeiten für Wertpapierbörsen, die Treuhandanstalt, die  Finanzverwaltung sowie für internationale Wirtschaftskanzleien. Frank Geiser ist seit Anfang 1996 als Anwalt tätig. Im Rahmen seiner Sanierungs- und Managementtätigkeit übernimmt er interimsweise Geschäftsführungs-, Vorstands- und Aufsichtsratspositionen in nationalen und internationalen, privaten sowie börsennotierten Konzernen. Vor seiner hiesigen Tätigkeit war Frank Geiser als Wirtschaftsanwalt für die Anwaltssozietäten Beiten Burkhard Mittl und Wegener (heute Beiten Burkhard), Lloyd Cutler & Pickering (heute WilmerHale) sowie Geiser & von Oppen tätig.

Fremdsprachen Verhandlungssicher Englisch und Holländisch